

IHBC South East Branch AGM

His Place Community Church, Robertson St, Hastings TN34 1HT

Friday 15 October 2021

MINUTES (Draft)

1. Apologies for absence

Duncan Philips

2. Minutes / Matters arising

Minutes of the last meeting (13 March 2020, Ramsgate) were circulated prior to the event. No outstanding actions and minutes agreed without objection.

3. Acting Chair's Report

Acting Chair Jo Saady gave her report of the Branch's activities over the last year. With the support of the Head Office, the Branch Committee has been very busy again this year developing the Brighton School 2021. We were saddened that all of the work that went into the tours was unable to continue as initially planned for this fall, but the Branch's hard work will not be lost. We will be repurposing much of that work so keep an eye out for upcoming events.

Special thanks were extended to Lone Le Vay for her work on the Branch Committee (Treasurer) and to Chris Reynolds with the support of Simon Richard for single-handedly organizing today's CPD event. The Chair also wished to thank all members of the committee and working group for their work over the last year.

4. Treasurers Report

The treasurer confirmed that the report had been issued to members by email in advance of the AGM. The Treasurer confirmed that the Branch's accounts were healthy.

5. Election of Committee Members

<u>Chair:</u> - Sanne Roberts will be stepping down as Chair following her relocation. Jo Saady confirmed that she was willing to step up as Chair.

<u>Membership Secretary:</u> – Eimear Murphy will be stepping down as Membership Secretary. Following the AGM, Stephen Gray has indicated that he would be willing to take on the role and will be Acting Membership Secretary until formally voted at the next AGM.

<u>Kent County Rep:</u> – Debbie Maltby to be contacted to confirm that she is still willing to be Kent County rep. ACTION: HH

REGISTERED OFFICE: Jubilee House, High Street, Tisbury, Wiltshire SP3 6HA Registered as a charity: No. 1061593 Company limited by guarantee: reg. in England; No. 3333780 All other members confirmed that they were willing to stay on in their positions.

Post	Nominee	Proposed	Seconded
Chair	Jo Saady	Debbie Maltby	Chris Reynolds
Vice Chair	Vacant		
Branch Representative on Council	Sanne Roberts	Sean Rix	Tanya Szendeffy
Secretary	Heather Hall	Lone Le Vay	Tanya Szendeffy
Treasurer	Lone Le Vay	Chris Reynolds	Lisa Brooks
Membership	Stephen Gray (acting)		
Events / Social Media	Chris Reynolds Sarah Mayfield	Lone Le Vay	Lisa Brooks
Surrey Rep	Chris Reynolds	Eimear Murphy	Jo Saady
Kent Rep	Debbie Maltby	Eimear Murphy	Jo Saady
Sussex Rep	Tanya Szendeffy	Eimear Murphy	Jo Saady
Council + Reps http://ihbconline.co.uk /newsachive/?p=1745 1	Sarah Mayfield, Helen Parvin, Eimear Murphy	Carried over from 2021	
Officers without Portfolio	Maggie Henderson Sarah Mayfield Sarah Sullivan Helen Parvin Duncan Phillips Lisa Brooks Richard Morrice Stephen Gray Michael Foley Simon Richard	Eimear Murphy	Lone Le Vay

6. Any other business

Chris Reynolds stood to express special thanks to Simon Richard and the day's speakers for their assistance with putting on the event. Also Jo and Lone for everything they have done to progress planning of the Day School and management of the Committee, as well as the many other people who have contributed.

7. Date of next meeting

At next Day School 2022TBC