IHBC logo

The mark of the conservation professional

IHBC South West Branch

Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Scilly Isles, Somerset and Wiltshire

Image
  • Branch officers
  • Meetings & minutes
  • Events
  • South West Bulletin
  • Business Plan
Tab 1

Chair
Maureen Pearce: Maureen.pearce@teignbridge.gov.uk
Secretary
Kate Baxter-Hunter: Kbaxter-hunter@eastdevon.gov.uk
Treasurer
Greg Venn: greg.venn@southsomerset.gov.uk
Council Representative 
Tom Copp: tom.copp@cgms.co.uk
Immediate Past Chairman 
Ian Lund: lundi2@sky.com
Membership Secretary 
Liz Smith-Gibbons: lsmith-gibbons@swindon.gov.uk
Historic England Representative
Stephen Guy: stephen.guy@historicengland.org.uk
Bulletin Editor
Samuel Souter: samuel.souter@historicengland.org.uk
Policy/Consultations 
Colin Ellis: colin.c.ellis@btinternet.com
Training & Events
Vacant
Cornwall & Scilly Isles County Representative
Nick Cahill: ncahill@cornwall.gov.uk
Devon County Representative (incl. Plymouth & Torbay)
Maureen Pearce: Maureen.pearce@teignbridge.gov.uk
Dorset County Representative
James Webb: jameswebb@forumheritage.co.uk
Somerset County and Bath Representative
Greg Venn: greg.venn@southsomerset.gov.uk
Wiltshire County Representative (including Swindon)
Helen Garside: helen.garside@wiltshire.gov.uk
Gloucestershire County Representative
(incl. South Gloucestershire and Bristol)
Charlotte Lewis: Charlotte.Bowles-Lewis@gloucester.gov.uk
Private Practice Representative
Andy Hayes: andrewhayes@courtdesign.co.uk



Tab 2
Tab 3

IHBC South West Branch: Visit to John Boyd Textiles
Castle Cary
1 Feb 2018
Image
The South West Branch has organised a visit to John Boyd Textiles Ltd, Castle Cary, Somerset.

The building is in a group of grade II* and buildings: the list description is here https://historicengland.org.uk/listing/the-list/list-entry/1056226 The site sits in its own conservation area.

The factory makes fabric using horse hair on the original power looms. This is a commercial business using 19th century looms in a 19th century building. There is a film at the bottom of http://www.johnboydtextiles.co.uk/

10 places are available on a first come first served basis at £6 per person payable on the day. please email: Gregg Venn at Greg.Venn@SouthSomerset.Gov.Uk

NB: Please only ask for a place if you are certain you will be attending as places are very limited.
Tab 4
Tab 5
© Copyright IHBC
Registered and Business Office: Jubilee House, High Street, Tisbury, Wiltshire SP3 6HA
Registered as a Charity No1061593. Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered in England No 3333780. Registered as a Charity in Scotland: No. SC041945.
Contact us