IHBC logo

The mark of the conservation professional

IHBC South West Branch

Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Scilly Isles, Somerset and Wiltshire

  • Branch officers
  • Meetings & minutes
  • Events
  • South West Bulletin
  • Business Plan
Tab 1

Maureen Pearce: Maureen.pearce@teignbridge.gov.uk
Kate Baxter-Hunter: Kbaxter-hunter@eastdevon.gov.uk
Greg Venn: greg.venn@southsomerset.gov.uk
Council Representative 
Tom Copp: tom.copp@cgms.co.uk
Immediate Past Chairman 
Ian Lund: lundi2@sky.com
Membership Secretary 
Liz Smith-Gibbons: lsmith-gibbons@swindon.gov.uk
Historic England Representative
Stephen Guy: stephen.guy@historicengland.org.uk
Bulletin Editor
Samuel Souter: samuel.souter@historicengland.org.uk
Colin Ellis: colin.c.ellis@btinternet.com
Training & Events
Cornwall & Scilly Isles County Representative
Nick Cahill: ncahill@cornwall.gov.uk
Devon County Representative (incl. Plymouth & Torbay)
Maureen Pearce: Maureen.pearce@teignbridge.gov.uk
Dorset County Representative
James Webb: jameswebb@forumheritage.co.uk
Somerset County and Bath Representative
Greg Venn: greg.venn@southsomerset.gov.uk
Wiltshire County Representative (including Swindon)
Helen Garside: helen.garside@wiltshire.gov.uk
Gloucestershire County Representative
(incl. South Gloucestershire and Bristol)
Charlotte Lewis: Charlotte.Bowles-Lewis@gloucester.gov.uk
Private Practice Representative
Andy Hayes: andrewhayes@courtdesign.co.uk

Tab 2
Tab 3

IHBC South West Branch - An afternoon with Dr Charles Mynors

16 March 2018

Dr Mynors has written extensively on the law in relation to the historic environment.

This afternoon will look at the issue of the extent of listing, with regard to section 1(5) of the Act: covering:

How to determine curtilage
What is the curtilage of a building
The Wednesbury tests of reasonableness
There will also be an opportunity for questions from the floor. These are to be submitted in advance to ihbcsw.events@gmail.com

More information and bookings here>>
Tab 4
Tab 5
© Copyright IHBC
Registered and Business Office: Jubilee House, High Street, Tisbury, Wiltshire SP3 6HA
Registered as a Charity No1061593. Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered in England No 3333780. Registered as a Charity in Scotland: No. SC041945.
Contact us